images1

ScolioLife™系统

ScolioLife

ScolioLife系统-刘子杰医生的独家脊柱侧弯治疗

作为世界脊柱侧弯治疗专家中的领导者,刘医生是世界公认的脊柱侧弯治疗锻炼及营养基础治疗方面顶尖的专家之一。刘子杰医生是澳大利亚人,从小就立志为脊柱侧弯患者提供治疗。而动力来自他的哥哥患有脊柱侧弯这一事实。毕业于澳大利亚墨尔本皇家理工大学,获得脊骨神经科博士学位后,他在新加坡——出入方便的主要区域和国际枢纽,开设了他的获奖诊所。

整体疗法

刘医生有幸研究了最有效的非手术性脊柱侧弯治疗,例如整脊疗法,Clear 疗法,Schroth疗法,瑜伽,支具和世界各地的其他技术。他的专业知识和经验帮助他将这些结合到其独有的称为ScolioLife系统的脊柱侧弯治疗方法中。这是一种全面整体的新疗法。

矫正脊柱排列

他的脊柱侧弯疗法是首个有效利用营养支持原理结合静态和动态脊柱侧弯设备的方法。最近针对脊柱侧弯的原因进行的许多研究表明,脊柱侧弯患者通常显示出神经递质(脑化学物质)失衡的迹象,这似乎在脊柱侧弯患者中很常见。这些神经递质与脊柱的反射控制机制直接关连,并会影响脊柱排列。 刘医生独特的ScolioLife 系统治疗的重点是纠正这些不平衡以达到重新平衡。

重新掌控你的健康!

刘医生通过早期干预和控制取代了手术和传统的支具,这一成功的方法在减少脊柱侧弯方面取得了惊人的成果。我们坚信,只是减轻身体症状尽管可以极大地改变你的生活,但是治疗得还不够。正确的治疗方法必须能够改变你自己让你重新掌控自己的健康,并更加相信希望就在眼前。

大多数其他治疗仅集中在脊柱弯曲的部分。我们的方法更全面,是针对整个脊柱的。因为我们重视从骨盆到颅骨的脊柱,因此我们能够成功地改变患者神经系统发出的信息。

ScolioLife 系统直击脊柱侧弯的根本原因,从而达到持久的结果-减少脊柱弯曲和疼痛。

刘医生对脊柱侧弯治疗的个人兴趣和承诺

scolio-life
有一个潜在的因素使刘医生的脊柱侧弯治疗不同于其他大多数的。如之前提到的,刘医生小时候目睹哥哥饱受脊柱弯曲的痛苦。从那时起刘医生就开始对脊柱侧弯及其治疗产生了个人兴趣。他的家人在寻求综合治疗中遭受的极大挫折
令刘医生开始研究脊骨神经领域。

在2003年,大学毕业执业的第二年后,刘医生开始投入越来越多的时间研究并向当时此领域最优秀的专业人士学习脊柱侧弯的各个方面。他研究和学习的方法包括CLEAR疗法,Schroth疗法,瑜伽和普拉提。正是在这个时候,他提出了ScolioLife系统,这是治疗脊柱侧弯唯一的非手术疗法。

三年后,在2006年,刘子杰医生取得营养学硕士学位。他的目标是对营养与脊柱侧弯之间的关系和重要性有更深的了解,并以此为题完成了他的硕士学位论文。迄今为止,刘医师已成功治疗了数千名脊柱侧弯患者。来自世界各地的患者前往刘医生的诊所接受治疗,而那些无法前往的人则利用Skype等数字通信平台进行咨询。

获奖的脊柱侧弯治疗方案

刘子杰医生革命性的脊柱侧弯ScolioLife 系统疗法,使我们可以根据脊柱側彎的独特情况对每个病例进行评估。因此为每位患者提供的护理方案都是定制的,以达到最佳的弯曲度矫正效果,而无需依靠支具或手术。

新加坡脊柱侧弯患者的延续性护理计划

我们为居住在新加坡的患者以及定期到刘子杰医生诊所的患者提供延续性护理计划。患者在1-3个月内每周接受一次或两次治疗。该计划有刘医生每周亲自对患者跟进的好处。与要求连续5个全天治疗的密集脊柱侧弯治疗不同,患者无需错过上学或上班时间。在治疗期结束时,将进行X 光检查,以记录患者脊柱侧弯的任何变化。

快速减少弯度海外脊柱侧弯治疗

鼓励海外患者选择5天疗程的密集脊柱侧弯进行治疗。每天治疗5小时,每周可以为患者提供25-30小时的治疗。治疗结束后,为患者提供全面和量身定制的家庭康复方案,以巩固治疗期间获得的成效。该方案将进一步矫正脊柱弯曲,并在即将到来的快速生长期增加脊柱稳定性。对于弯曲度小于20度的患者,建议进行3天的密集脊柱侧弯治疗。对于20度及以上的弯曲,需要进行5天的密集治疗。 5天治疗后进行X光记录患者脊柱侧弯的任何变化,并在他们回家后通过Skype或电子邮件进行检查。

脊柱侧弯护理的目标

这些包括:

  • 识别原发性和代偿性脊柱侧弯曲率以及脊柱侧弯的根本原因。例如,引起神经系统疾病的根本原因是在眼-前庭系统,颈部,中背还是下背部和骨盆。识别根本原因是制定最佳和最有效的减少弯曲度治疗计划的关键。
  • 防止脊柱侧弯曲度恶化。
  • 减少脊柱侧弯曲度,恢复颈部,中后背和下背部的正常前后弯曲度。
  • 保持弯曲度减小,提升活动能力和灵活性,强化脊柱关节、软骨层、肌肉和椎骨。

images1
banner

About ScolioLife

Main Content

ScolioLife

ScolioLife System – Dr. Kevin Lau’s Exclusive Scoliosis treatment

As a world leader amongst the specialists treating scoliosis, Dr. Lau is regarded worldwide as one of leading experts on exercise related to scoliosis treatment as well as to the nutrition base treatments. Dr. Kevin Lau, is a native Australian, who had always known from a very early age that he would be dedicating his life to the treatment of those patients who suffer from scoliosis. The impetus came from the fact that his brother suffered from scoliosis. He graduated from RMIT University in Melbourne Australia as a Doctor n Chiropractic and moved on to establish his award-winning clinic in Singapore – a major regional and international hub with easy access to and from other countries.

Holistic Approach

Dr. Lau has had the good fortune of studying the most effective non-surgical treatments for scoliosis such as Chiropractic, Clear Methods, the Schroth Method, Yoga, Bracing and various other techniques around the world. With the help of his expertise and experience, he has combined these into his unique and EXCLUSIVE approach to treating scoliosis called ScolioLife System. This new approach is both comprehensive as well as holistic.

Correcting the Alignment of Spine

Effectively utilizing nutritional support principles along with the combination of both static and dynamic scoliosis equipment, his approach towards tearing scoliosis is regarded as first of its kind. Many studies conducted recently on the causes of scoliosis have revealed that scoliosis patients normally show signs of the presence of neurotransmitter (brain chemical) imbalances which appear to be common among these scoliosis patients. These neurotransmitters are in fact, directly related to your spine’s reflex control mechanism and affect the alignment of the spine. The focus of Dr. Lau’s unique ScolioLife System treatment is to rebalance these with the aim of correcting the imbalances.

Get back in charge of your health!

With early intervention and manipulation practiced by Dr. Lau in lieu of the surgical approach as well as conventional braces, this successful method produces amazing results in terms of reducing scoliosis. It is our firm belief that simply reducing the physical symptoms albeit making a huge difference in your life is not enough of a treatment. The right type of treatment must be able to transform yourself by putting you back in charge of your health and furthering the belief that there is hope around the corner.

Most other treatments focus simply on the part of the spine that has become curved. Our approach is more comprehensive focuses on the entire spine. Because of our emphasis on the spine all the way from the pelvis to the skull, we are successfully able to change the messages that are sent out by the nervous system of the patients.
The ScolioLife System attacks the root causes of the scoliosis condition directly and leads to lasting results – a smaller spinal curve as well as lessened pain.

Personal interest and commitment of Dr. Lau to scoliosis treatment

scolio-life
There is an underlying factor that makes Dr. Lau’s treatment of scoliosis different from most others. As mentioned earlier Dr. Lau had to brother had to undergo the painful experience of witnessing his brother’s agony due to scoliosis when he was a child’s. It is from that early age that Dr. Lau started taking a personal interest in scoliosis and its treatments. It was a result of the extreme frustration experienced by his family in searching for a comprehensive treatment of this condition which led Dr. Lau to start studying the field of chiropractic.

In 2003, after the second year of his practice after graduation from the university, Dr. Lau started to dedicate more and more of his time to researching and learning the various aspects of scoliosis from the best professionals available in the field at that time. The methods he studied and learned included the CLEAR protocol, Schroth Method, Yoga and Pilates. It was at this time that he came up with the ScolioLife System which is an exclusive non-surgical approach to treating scoliosis.

Three years later, in 2006, Dr. Kevin Lau obtained a master’s degree in the field of nutrition. His aim was to further his understanding of the role and importance of nutrition in relation to scoliosis. He had also completed his thesis for the Master’s degree on the same subject. Thousands of patients suffering from scoliosis have been successfully treated by Dr. Lau to date. Patients have flown-in from around the globe to get treatment at Dr. Lau’s clinic and those who have been unable to travel have utilized digital communication platforms like Skype for consultations.

Award Winning Scoliosis Treatment Programs

Dr. Kevin Lau’s revolutionary approach in ScolioLife System to treating scoliosis enables the evaluation of each scoliosis case based on its own merit and unique circumstances. Thus, the care provided to each patient is customized which leads to the achievement of the best possible correction in curvature WITHOUT resorting to either brace or surgery.

Extended care plan for scoliosis patients in Singapore

An extended care plan is offered to patients living in Singapore and those who can visit regularly to Dr. Kevin Lau’s clinic. The patients are treated once or twice weekly for a period of 1-3 months. This plan comes with the premium benefit of having Dr. Lau personally monitor the progress of the patients every week. The patients are also not required to miss any of their school or office related work unlike the Intensive Scoliosis Treatment which require 5 consecutive full days a of treatment. At the end of the treatment period a post x-ray review will be taken to document any changes to the patients scoliosis.

Overseas Scoliosis Treatment for Rapid Curve Reduction

Overseas patients are encouraged to avail the Intensive Scoliosis Treatment which comprises of treatment for 5 working days. Each week would allow 25-30 hours of treatment to the patient with daily treatment for 5 hours. Once the treatment is over, the patients are given a comprehensive and customized home rehabilitation protocol which is designed to consolidate the gains made during the treatment. The protocol would further correct the spinal curvature and increase spinal stability during any upcoming growth spurts. Intensive Scoliosis Treatment for 3 days is recommended for curvatures of less than 20 degrees. For 20 degrees and higher curvatures, the intensive treatment needs to be carried out for 5 days. Post treatment x-rays after 5 days will be taken to document any changes to the patients scoliosis followed by reviews once they are home via skype or email.

Goals of Scoliosis Care

These include:

  • Identifying Primary and Compensatory Scoliosis Curvatures as well as the root cause of the scoliosis. For example, is the root cause a neurological condition involving the oculo-vestibular system, the neck, the mid-back, or the lower back and pelvis. Identifying the root cause is a key to creating the best and most effective curvature reduction treatment plan.
  • Preventing scoliosis curvature(s) from worsening.
  • Reducing scoliosis curvature(s) and restoring normal lordosis and kyphosis curvatures of the neck, mid-back, and lower back.
  • Maintaining curvature reduction and improving motion, flexibility, and strength to the joints, discs, muscles, and vertebrae of the spine.
subscribe

ÚNETE A NUESTRA LISTA DE CORREOS.

Sea el primero en tener alcance a noticias de salud e investigación de la escoliosis y eventos especiales.