images1

冲击波治疗

Main Content

Therapies-CNS

点击以下连结以了解更多:

冲击波治疗

脊柱侧弯及脊柱矫正诊所是新加坡首批提供最新和最先进冲击波治疗的私人执业脊骨神经科诊所之一。这项治疗的主要功效是快速舒缓疼痛以及恢复活动能力。作为非手术治疗而且无需使用止痛药,使这治疗成为加快复原以及治疗各种引起急性或慢性疼痛的症状的理想疗法。
此技术可减低或消除很多(慢性)疼痛病症,例如肩、膝或脚后跟疼痛等。冲击波治疗是快速、安全、无创而且非常有效的治疗方法。临床研究已证实它的成功率超过70%,即使在对于传统方法没有反应的个案中,仍能看到成效。
冲击波治疗通常在1或2次疗程后已有成效。治疗有助消除疼痛并全面恢复活动能力,从而改善生活质素。

这种治疗与传统治疗不同之处在于它可治疗肌肉骨骼疾病而非只针对缓解症状。如果由合资格治疗师执行,体外冲击波治疗几乎无风险或副作用。


作用机理

action-shock

冲击波是一种声波,将高能量带到具有亚急性、亚慢性和慢性症状的痛点和肌肉骨骼组织。它的能量有效促进骨骼、肌腱和其他软组织的再生及修复过程。

冲击波的特征来自压力突变、高振幅及非周期性。

由压缩空气的抛射体动能被传送到施放装置末端的传送器再进入组织。


医疗效果

1. 新血管形成

blodvessel

要启动和维持受损组织结构的修复过程,必须要有富营养的血流。使用声波为肌腱及骨骼产生毛细管微结构,令生长因子如eNOS、VEGF、PCNS及BMP等显著增加。

这些过程将重塑及刺激小动脉生长,并形成新的小动脉。新的血管可改善治疗区域的血液供应和氧合作用,加快肌腱和骨骼愈合。

2.逆转慢性炎症

ree

当炎性反应未完全停止,便会发生慢性炎症,并会破坏健康组织和引起慢性疼痛。肥大细胞是炎性过程的主要成分之一,一般可通过声波提升其活动力。

肥大细胞活化后就是趋化因子及细胞因子的产生。这些促炎性化合物首先会增强炎性过程,再帮助恢复正常愈合及再生过程。

3.刺激胶原蛋白产生

刺激足够的胶原蛋白生产对修复受损骨骼及韧带结构的过程是必要的大前提。冲击波治疗会加快前胶原合成,并迫使新的胶原纤维成为横向结构,令新形成的肌腱纤维更稠密和刚硬,同时可产生更坚固结构。

4.钙化成纤维细胞分解

钙积聚是最常见于肌腱微撕裂或其他创伤的后果。声波会破坏现有钙化。冲击波治疗会启动浓度如牙膏的钙积聚中的生物化学脱钙作用,并对肌腱进行治疗,然后通过淋巴系统去除钙粒子。

5.疼痛中介物散布

「P物质」
P物质是一种神经递质,通过C纤维调解疼痛信息。此神经肽通常与强烈、持续和慢性疼痛相关,并把疼痛信息传送到中枢神经系统。降低P物质浓度可减少传入伤害性纤维的刺激,从而减少痛楚。减少P物质、组织胺和其他伤害性代谢物亦有助抑制炎性水肿发展。冲击波治疗产生的声波可降低P物质浓度并舒缓痛楚。

6.释放触痛点

触痛点是引起背、颈、肩及四肢疼痛的主要原因。它们与肌肉纤维绷紧带中的可感知结节相关,并带有极度收缩的肌节。功能失调的肌肉紧紧收缩,导致自己的血液供应中断,引起废物积累。废物积累会刺激感觉神经末梢,引起更多收缩。这恶性循环被称为「代谢危机」。假定的作用机理是已递送的声能量阻断钙泵,从而逆转肌丝中的代谢危机,释放触痛点。

legs


指征

膝盖疼痛 – 膝盖疼痛是由膝盖骨肌腱炎症或损伤所引起的痛楚、压痛及功能性缺陷。这状况不论年纪也可能会干扰甚或终止您的体育事业,而且难以治疗。冲击波治疗提供简单和即时的解决方案。患者在首次疗程后会感到即时缓解,并于几次疗程后令成因和疼痛消失。

肩痛 – 肩部疼痛可以由钙化、夹击症候群或冻结肩等引起。所有迹象都是轻微至严重的疼痛来源,对患者的日常生活造成限制。在肩钙化性肌腱炎的冲击波治疗中,有超过85%病例的钙化作用会完全消失。治疗后4周会看到疼痛感显著减少并会改善肩部功能。很多需要进行手术或注射的情况当中,冲击波治疗会是合适的替代方法。

网球肘 – 网球肘是高达10%普遍人口中的常见状况。然而,上髁炎的保守治疗漫长(休息),更包括药物(止痛药、类固醇注射)并且经常需要重复。相反,冲击波治疗提供了相当快速的痛楚舒缓,并在最多5次疗程中达到超过70%的治疗功效。

脚跟骨刺 – 脚跟骨下侧的钙沉积(脚跟骨刺)与脚底筋膜炎密切相关。无论是指征或已结合,均会对患者的日常活动造成限制,而冲击波治疗则可同时治疗这两个问题。声波负责快速复原,让多达88%患者恢复日常生活并达致长期效果

肌肉疼痛 – 肌肉止端的疼痛通常是由重复或延长在特定的肌腱上施加压力而引起。冲击波治疗通过新血管形成,鼓励更多血流,从而加快愈合,无需使用令人上瘾的止痛药。

慢性肌腱病 – 来自重复过载的累积性微创可导致慢性肌腱病变(肌腱炎)。身体各部位的肌腱病变在活跃人士及普遍人口均被广泛诊断。肌腱的炎症和细胞程度的损伤也可利用冲击波成功治疗。治疗次数一般为3至5次,每次相隔5至10天。

钙化 – 钙化性肌腱炎是一种慢性疼痛疾病,其特征来自于旋转肌腱钙化。此状况会导致疼痛和一定范围的活动限制。冲击波治疗是最有效治疗钙化的方法之一,声波会破坏钙化体并支持由身体回吸和消除。冲击波治疗显著减少治疗时间,并在慢性期提供快速舒缓。

髋骨疼痛 – 随着年龄和使用,软骨可能会被磨损或破坏。髋骨的肌肉和肌腱可能会被过度使用。髋骨本身可能在跌倒或其他损伤时断裂。任何这些情况均可能引起疼痛和损伤。冲击波治疗有助增强愈合过程,击退炎症,以及消除疼痛和压痛,更可避免进行髋关节置换手术。在87%患坏死症的患者当中,冲击波治疗有效改善股骨头坏死的状况。

治疗顺序

冲击波治疗是一项非侵入性治疗,使用方法简易,3个步骤就可启动疗程:

la1

第一 找出需要治疗的位置
使用解诊确定需要治疗的区域,以便精确地进行治疗。

la1

第二 敷用凝胶
把足够份量的凝胶涂抹到第一个步骤的区域。必须使用凝胶令声波有效并顺利进行传输。

la1

第三 – 启动治疗
把冲击波传送器轻轻推向需要治疗的区域,并按下启动按钮。

观看冲击波活动


常见问题

冲击波治疗可以帮助我吗?

大多数患有慢性疼痛的患者已经过各种不成功的治疗。全世界有高达80%的相同患者指出,冲击波治疗帮助消除他们的问题。

治疗会痛吗?

治疗期间可能会感到轻微不适,这需要视乎患者在患处已经历的疼痛程度。然而,由于疗程只会维持约5分钟,大多数患者可以忍受这种不适。此外,治疗的强烈程度可在治疗期间进行调整。

我需要进行多少次疗程?

治疗次数视乎指征和组织反应而定。由于治疗效果是累积的,因此您一般需要进行多于一次(3至5次)治疗。不过,通常在首次疗治疗后,您就可感到即时舒缓。

我需要多久进行治疗一次?

要视乎患者的忍受程度和他们的组织反应,大多数需要进行3至5次治疗,每次相隔3至10天。

治疗后我会感到痛楚吗?

大部分患者在治疗后会感到疼痛感即时被缓解。然而,在治疗后的2至4小时内,他们可能会感到治疗区域酸痛,而这些酸痛感被认为是可忍受而且并不会造成限制。

治疗后是否有任何限制?

建议患者在每次治疗后约48小时内避免进行身体活动,尤其会牵涉到治疗区域的活动。

subscribe

加入我们的邮件列表。

第一时间获取健康资讯,脊柱侧弯最新研究,以及各类主题活动资讯。

images1
innrbnr4

Shockwave Therapy

Main Content

otherccc

Shockwave Therapy

Scoliosis & Spine Correction Clinic is one of the few private chiropractic practices in Singapore who offer this new, advanced technology known as Shockwave Therapy. Its main assets are fast pain relief and mobility restoration. Together with being a non-surgical therapy with no need for painkillers makes it an ideal therapy to speed up recovery and cure various indications causing acute or chronic pain.

This technology reduces or eliminates many (chronic) painful conditions such as shoulder- knee- or heel pain. Shockwave Therapy is fast, safe, non-invasive and very effective treatment method. Clinical studies have proven a success rate of more than 70%, even in cases that have failed to respond to conventional approaches.

The beneficial effects of shock wave therapy are often experienced after only 1 or 2 sessions. The therapy eliminates pain and restores full mobility, thus improving the quality of life.

What sets this treatment apart from traditional treatments is that it treats the musculoskeletal pathology instead of just offering symptomatic relief. If performed by qualified therapists extracorporeal shock wave therapy has virtually no risks or side effects.


Mechanism of Action Shockwave

action-shock

Shockwave is an acoustic wave which carries high energy to painful spots and musculoskeletal tissues with subacute, subchronic and chronic conditions. The energy promotes regeneration and reparative processes of the bones, tendons and other soft tissues.

Shockwaves are characterized by jump change in pressure, high amplitude and non-periodicity.

The kinetic energy of the projectile, created by compressed air, is transferred to the transmitter at the end of the applicator and further into the tissue.


Medical Effects

1. New Blood Vessel Formation

blodvessel
Nutrient blood flow is necessary to start and maintain the repair processes of damaged tissue structure. The application of acoustic waves creates capillary microruptures in tendon and bone. Due to microruptures the expression of growth factors such as eNOS, VEGF, PCNS and BMP is significantly increased.

As a result of these processes arterioles are remodeled, stimulated to grow and new ones are formed. The new blood vessels improve blood supply and oxygenation of the treated area and support faster healing of both the tendon and the bone.

2.Reversal of Chronic Inflammation

ree
Chronic inflammation occurs when the inflammatory response is not completely halted. It can damage healthy tissue and results in chronic pain. Mast cells are one of the key components of the inflammatory process. Their activity may be increased by using pervasive acoustic waves.

Mast cell activation is followed by the production of chemokines and cytokines. These pro-inflammatory compounds first enhance the inflammatory process and in the next step help restore normal healing and regenerative processes.

3.Stimulation of Collagen Production

The production of a sufficient amount of collagen is a necessary precondition for the repair processes of the damaged myoskeletal and ligamentous structures. Shockwave therapy accelerates procollagen synthesis. The therapy forces the newly created collagen fibers into a longitudinal structure which makes the newly formed tendon fibers more dense and stiff and creates a firmer structure.

4.Dissolution of Calcified Fibroblasts

Calcium build-up is most often a result of micro-tears or other trauma to a tendon. Acoustic waves break up the existing calcifications. Shockwave therapy starts the biochemical decalcification of the calcium build-up of a toothpaste-like consistency and treats the tendon. The granular particles of calcium are then removed by the lymphatic system.

5.Dispersion of Pain Mediator “Substance P”

Substance P is a neurotransmitter that mediates pain information through C-fibers. This neuropeptide is generally associated with intense, persistent and chronic pain. It relays pain messages to the central nervous system. Lowering the concentration of Substance P reduces the stimulation of afferent nociceptive fibers and thus reduces the pain. Decreasing Substance P, histamines and other nociceptive metabolites also helps inhibit development of inflammatory oedema. Acoustic waves generated by Shockwave therapy lower the Substance P concentration and trigger pain relief.

6.Release of Trigger Points

Trigger points are the principal cause of pain in the back, neck, shoulder and limbs. They are associated with palpable nodules in taut bands of muscle fibers and have extremely contracted sarcomeres. The dysfunctional sarcomeres contract so tightly that they begin to cut off their own blood supply. This causes the waste products to build up. Waste product build-up irritates the sensory nerve endings which then causes even more contraction. This vicious cycle is referred to as “metabolic crisis”. The assumed mechanism of action is that the delivered acoustic energy unblocks the calcium pump and thus reverses the metabolic crisis in the myofilaments and releases the trigger points.

legs


Indications

Knee Pain – Knee Pain due to an inflammation or injury of the patellar tendon felt as pain, tenderness and functional deficit. This condition may interfere with or even end your patient’s sporting career regardless the age and is difficult to treat. Shockwave therapy offers simple and immediate solution. Patient feels relief right after the first session and in several treatments the cause and the pain vanish.

Painful Shoulder – Pain of the shoulder can be caused by e.g. calcifications, impingement syndrome or frozen shoulder. All the indications are a source of dull to severe pain and limit the patients in their daily life. In calcific tendonitis of the shoulder treated by the Shockwave the calcification disappears completely in more than 85% of the cases. Significant reduction in pain and improvement in shoulder function is observed after 4 weeks. Solution for a lot of cases is surgery or injections to which Shockwave therapy is a fitting substitute.

Tennis Elbow –Tennis elbow is a frequent condition occurring in up to 10% of the general population. Unfortunately the conservative treatment of epicondylitis is lengthy (rest), includes medication (pain killers, steroid injections) and often needs repetition. Shockwave therapy on the other hand offers a rather prompt pain relief and cure with efficiency of over 70% in just a maximum of 5 treatments.

Heel Spur – Calcium deposit on the underside of the heel bone (heel spur) is closely associated with scarring or inflammation of the plantar fascia (plantar fasciitis). Either of the indications or combined, limit patients in their daily activities. Shockwave treats both of the problems simultaneously. Acoustic waves are responsible for fast recovery, return to daily routine and long-lasting effects in up to 88% of the patients.

Muscle Pain – Pain in the muscle insertions typically occurs due to repetitive or prolonged activities placing strain on a particular tendon. Through the process of neovascularization Shockwave therapy encourages more blood flow to the area and hence faster healing without the need for addictive pain medication.

Chronic Tendinopathy – Cumulated microtraumas from repetitive overloading can result in chronic tendinopathy (tendinitis or tendinosis). Tendinopathies at various areas of the body are a widespread diagnosis of both the active persons and the general population. Both inflammation of the tendon and damage on the cellular level are successfully treated with Shockwave. The number of sessions is typically 3-5 with 5-10 days in-between sessions.

Calcifications – Calcifying tendinitis is a chronic painful disorder that is characterized by calcifications in rotator cuff tendons. Such condition causes pain and range of motion limitations. Shockwave therapy is one of the most effective treatments of calcifications. Acoustic waves cause disruption of the calcified entities and support their resorption and elimination by the body. SWT significantly decreases treatment length and offers fast relief in chronic stages.

Hip Pain – With age and use, the cartilage can wear down or become damaged. Muscles and tendons in the hip can get overused. The hip bone itself can be fractured during a fall or other injury. Any of these conditions can lead to pain and damage in the hip area. Shockwave therapy enhances the healing process, fights inflammation, eliminates the pain and tenderness and can prevent hip replacement surgery. In 79% of patients with necrosis Shockwave therapy also improves osteonecrosis of the femoral head.

Therapy Sequence

Shockwave therapy is a non-invasive treatment. The application is simple and easy. Initiate therapy in 3 steps:

la1

1st – Location of the area to be treated
The area to be treated is located using palpation in order to deliver the therapy precisely.

la1

2nd – Gel application
Sufficient amount of gel is applied to the area located in step 1. Use of gel is
necessary to transfer the acoustic waves efficiently and smoothly.

la1

3rd – Therapy initiation
The Shockwave applicator is slightly pushed against the area to be treated and
the start button is pressed.


FAQ

Will Shockwave therapy help me?

Most patients with chronic pain problems have been through various unsuccessful types of treatments. Up to 80% of the same patients worldwide report that Shockwave therapy has helped them eliminate their problem.

Does the treatment hurt?

There may be a slight feeling of discomfort during the treatment, depending on the level of pain the patient is already experiencing in the area. However, since the treatment lasts only about five minutes, most patients are able to tolerate this discomfort. Additionally, the intensity of the treatment can be adjusted throughout the session.

How many treatments will I need?

The number of treatments varies depending on the indication and tissue response. The effect of the treatment is cumulative, so you will typically need more than one (3-5) treatment. Very often though, you will experience relief right after the first treatment.

How often will I need the treatment?

Most sessions require 3-5 sessions which are done 3-10 days apart, depending on the patient’s tolerance and their tissue response.

Will I feel any pain after the treatment?

Most patients will experience an immediate pain relief following the treatment. However, within 2-4 hours after the treatment, they may experience some soreness in the treated area. This soreness has been reported as tolerable and not limiting.

Are there any restrictions after the treatment?

It is recommended that patients refrain from physical activity, especially one that would involve the treated region, for about 48 hours following each treatment session.

Health on your hand